Trouble viewing this email? Go here.



Making Maryland banks stronger and more successful.

News Release – November 27, 2012

Kathleen Murphy | President and CEO | 443.837.1601 |
Cindy Gentilcore | Senior Vice President, COO | 443.837.1602 |


For Immediate Release

12 Maryland Bankers Honored as “Next Leaders in Banking”

, MD (November 27, 2012). The Next Leaders in Banking Awards were introduced in 2011 by the Maryland Bankers Association (MBA), in partnership with The Warren Group, publisher of MBA’s quarterly magazine The Maryland Banker, to recognize bankers who are "rising stars" and who are on course to be the "Next Leaders in Banking" in the next decade. These individuals have made significant contributions to their institutions and the communities in which they serve.

To be eligible, all of the following requirements must be met to be considered for the Next Leaders in Banking Award: 1) Work for a bank operating in Maryland; 2) Be age 40 or under at any time in 2012; 3) Be an outstanding employee, manager, or business leader; and 4) Make a notable impact within their bank or community. The Next Leaders in Banking are chosen independently by a panel of unbiased judges.

At an awards luncheon held in conjunction with MBA’s BankNext event on Friday, November 9 at the BWI Marriott in Linthicum, the MBA was excited to honor 12 recipients for this year’s Next Leaders in Banking Awards.

This select group of 12 leaders has made numerous contributions to their banks and the communities they serve. All of them embody the banking industry’s foremost commitment of putting customers and communities first.

The following are the 2012 Next Leaders in Banking award recipients:

John Camden, Vice President, Commercial Branch Manager, Sandy Spring Bank
Joseph Clarke, Senior Vice President, EagleBank
Alysson DuPont, Human Resources Manager, Calvin B. Taylor Banking Company
Amanda Ebert, Assistant Vice President, Marketing & Communications, Frederick County Bank
Michele Judman, Area President, Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.
Tia Kirschner, BSA/Deposit Compliance Coordinator, Baltimore County Savings Bank
David Long, Network Administrator, Officer, Howard Bank
Joseph Mitchell, Accounting Assistant, Slavie Federal Savings Bank
Eric Nutter, Director of Marketing, First United Bank & Trust
Stacy Orem, Operations Manager, The Washington Savings Bank
Matthew Paugh, Assistant Vice President, Susquehanna Bank
Jennifer Rice, Branch Manager, Woodsboro Bank

According to MBA President and CEO Kathleen Murphy, “The 2012 Class of Next Leaders in Banking set the bar incredibly high for those who follow. They are truly, the Gold Standard.” 

Founded in 1896, MBA’s member banks hold 97% of the FDIC insured deposits in Maryland in more than 1,800 branch offices.  MBA serves member banks and thrifts as a legislative and regulatory advocate at all levels of government, as the public relations voice for the industry, as a provider of professional education to members and a promoter of financial education to the community.   



You received this message because you have signed up for the Maryland Bankers Association email newsletter. Click here to unsubscribe.

Copyright © 2010 Maryland Bankers Association
186 Duke of Gloucester Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone 410-269-5977 | Fax 410-269-1874 | Email


Member Management Solution